Contact

MCRN Business Engagement Offices

Michigan State University Business-CONNECT
Charles Hasemann, Assistant VP for Innovation & Economic Development
517.884.2370
haseman1@msu.edu

Michigan Technological University Office of Innovation & Industry Engagement
Brent Burns, Director of Industry Relations
906.487.3674
bburns@mtu.edu

University of Michigan (Ann Arbor) Business Engagement Center
Stella Wixom, Executive Director
734.615.6915
stwixom@umich.edu

Lake Superior State University Business Engagement Center
Eric Becks, Director of Intellectual Property and Economic Development
906.635.2738
BEC@lssu.edu

Saginaw Valley State University
Josh Ode
989.774.3660
jjode@svsu.edu

Northern Michigan University Michigan
Steven VandenAvond, Vice President, Extended Learning and Community Engagement
906.227.6766
svanden@nmu.edu

Central Michigan University Business Engagement
Rob VanDorin, Director
989.774.3660
vando1rk@cmich.edu

Grand Valley State University
Linda Chamberlain, Technology Commercialization Office
616.331.2281
chambeli@gvsu.edu

University of Michigan (Dearborn) Business Engagement Center
Cheryl Donohoe, Executive Director of Business and Foundation Engagement and Director of the Business Engagement Center
313.593.5639
cdonohoe@umich.edu

Wayne State University – The Front Door
Steve Lanier, Vice President of Research
313.577.2566
stephen.lanier@wayne.edu

Helen Smith
313.577.4442
helen.smith@wayne.edu

Western Michigan University Business Connection
Lisa Garcia, Director
269.387.0950
lisa.garcia@wmich.edu

University of Michigan (Flint) Business Engagement Center 
Rebecca Pettengill, Relationship Manager
810.814.5868
rpetteng@umflint.edu

Ferris State University
Ron McKean, Associate Dean of Corporate and Professional Development
231.591.3983
RonMcKean@ferris.edu

Eastern Michigan University
TBD
734.487.6570
business_link@emich.edu

Oakland University
David Stone, Associate Vice President for Research
248.370.2762
dstone@oakland.edu