News and Announcements

APLU Announces Four Winners of Inaugural Economic Prosperity University Awards

November 20, 2013

Recognizing public universities that have demonstrated exemplary work in economic engagement, the Association of Public Land Grand Universities (APLU) today announced four winners of its inaugural Economic Prosperity University Awards (IEPA).  The winners - Northern Illinois University, The State University of New York, the University of Cincinnati, and the University of Michigan - were drawn from a pool of 16 institutions recently designated as Innovation & Economic Prosperity Universities.  The awards, which were given during APLU's 126th Annual Meeting in Washington DC, are in the categories of innovation, place, and overall.

Read the full APLU news release.


University Collaborators

  • University of Michigan -  Dearborn
  • Wayne State University
  • Western Michigan University
  • Michigan State University
  • Michigan Tech
  • University of Michigan